Spencer County, Indiana has two great school systems including North Spencer County School Corporation and South Spencer County School Corporation, as well as one parochial school. There are a total of 11 schools in Spencer County, Indiana. See below to learn more about each corporation and school.

North Spencer County School Corporation

Administrative Office
PO Box 316
Lincoln City, IN 47552-0316
Phone: (812) 937-2400 Fax: (812) 937-7187
Corporation Homepage
Superintendent: Mr. Daniel Scherry
dscherry@nspencer.k12.in.us

Number of schools in the corporation: 6

School Board of Trustees
Elaine Daubenspeck (President)
Lori Gogel (Vice President)
Don Detzer (Secretary)
Arthur Nordhoff (School Attorney)
David Waninger
Clint Coleman
Annie Oxley
Brian Gehlhausen

Schools

Chrisney Elementary School
311 North Church Street, Chrisney, IN 47611
Phone (812)937-2400 Ext 7 | Fax (812) 362- 8201
Principal Julie Kemp

David Turnham Education Center
105 South Dunn Street, Dale, IN 47523
Phone (812) 937-2400 Ext 6 | Fax (812) 937-4317
Principal Jen Jazyk

Lincoln Trail Elementary School
13726 N. State Road 245, Lamar, IN 47550
Phone 812-937-2400 Option 5 | Fax (812) 544-2930
Principal Ben Lawalin

Nancy Hanks Elementary School
19260 N. St. Rd. 162, Ferdinand, IN 47532
Phone (812)-937-2400 ext. 4 | Fax 812-357-5091
Principal Jody Schmitt

Heritage Hills Middle School
3646 E CR 1600 N, Lincoln City, IN 47552
Phone (812) 937-2400 ext. 3 | Fax (812) 937-4327
Principal Chad Schnieders

Heritage Hills High School
3644 E. CR 1600 N., Lincoln City, IN 47552
Phone (812) 937-2400 ext. 2 | Fax (812) 937- 4878
Principal  Nick Alcorn
Athletic Director Jay Burch

South Spencer County School Corporation

Administration Office
321 South 5th Street
Rockport, IN 47635
Telephone: 812-649-2591
Fax: 812-649-4249
Superintendent: Dr. Richard Rutherford

Number of schools in the corporation: 4

School Board of Trustees
Scott Richard (President) – Hammond Township
Phone 812-686-1551
Email Scott.Richard@sspencer.k12.in.us

Matt Bunner (Vice President) – Ohio Township
Phone 812-431-0202
Email Matt.Bunner@sspencer.k12.in.us

Barbara Tuley  (Secretary) – Luce Township
Phone 812-359-5097
Email Barbara.Tuley@sspencer.k12.in.us

Derek Allen  – Ohio Township
Phone 812-649-4454
Email Derek.Allen@sspencer.k12.in.us

Steve Haaff –  Luce Township
Phone 812-359-5601
Email Steve.Haaff@sspencer.k12.in.us

Schools

Rockport Elementary
200 South Sixth Street
Rockport, IN 47635
812-649-2201 | FAX: 812-649-9185
Principal Kari Ford

Luce Elementary
1057 N., Co. Rd. 700 W.
Richland, IN 47634
812-359-4401 | FAX: 812-359-4465
Principal Lori Hermann

South Spencer Middle School
1298 N. Orchard Road
Rockport, IN 47635
812-649-2203 | FAX: 812-649-9630
Principal Scot French
Scot.French@sspencer.k12.in.us

South Spencer High School
1142 N. Orchard Road
Rockport, IN 47635
812-649-9157 | FAX: 812-649-2214
Principal Angie Gladish
Angie.Gladish@sspencer.k12.in.us

Parochial school

St. Bernard Catholic School
207 N 6th Street
Rockport, IN 47635
812-649-2501
Kindergarten thru eighth
Principal. Beth Strodel
Pastor Father Ron Kreilein